Installer should reinstall on top and not skip all files (Bug #77)
Currently, when one has an existing installation and runs an installer from a later version, nothing is changed on his computer because the installer skips all the existing files.
This, in essence, means that the update did not occur and that one has to de-install before installing the new version, thus risking losing his configuration.
The whole point of installing "on top" being that the current config is not lost, it would be nice if the installer behaved this way:
Replace all binary files
Replace text files only if they were not changed
This way one can install on top without losing his configuration.